Portal to India News

Curfew to remain in force from 9 PM to 5 AM in the State : Jai Ram Thakur

Shimla:Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur said that the State Government has taken up the matter with the Government of India for allowing the State to regulate the movement of people entering Himachal Pradesh from other parts of the country to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic. He was addressing the Deputy Commissioners and Superintendent of Police of the State from Shimla today through video conferencing.Chief Minister said that the mechanism of institutional quarantine and home quarantine would be strengthened. He said that the State Government would regulate the influx of people entering the State so as to ensure orderly movement and avoid any possible chance of spread of COVID-19 cases. He said that curfew would remain in force in the State from 9 PM to 5 AM.Jai Ram Thakur asked the Deputy Commissioners to prepare list of various developmental projects completed in their respective districts so that they could be inaugurated online. He also asked the Deputy Commissioners to submit the list of projects, for which foundation stones could be laid online and people could benefit from these projects.
Chief Minister said that since apple season was round the corner, deputy commissioners must ensure adequate arrangements of labour and smooth transportation of the produce to the markets. He said that all preventive measures must be taken by the deputy commissioners for minimizing the losses to the properties due to the monsoon season. He said that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it was not possible for him to visit district headquarters for interaction with various beneficiaries therefore, deputy commissioners must also prepare mechanism so that he could address beneficiaries of various welfare schemes through video conferencing.Chief Secretary Anil Khachi said that the situation in the State was well under control and government was effectively managing the situation.Director General of Police Sanjay Kundu, Additional Chief Secretary Home Manoj Kumar, Additional Chief Secretary Health R.D. Dhiman, Principal Secretary Onkar Chand Sharma, Principal Secretary Law Yashwant Singh, Secretary Rajneesh and other senior officers attended the meeting.



Comments are closed.

eskort - eskişehir eskort bayan