News Website

Weeklong “Har Ghar Tiranga Campaign begins at GCW Udhampur

Udhampur : To spread awareness amongst the students and general masses, Government College for Women (GCW) Udhampur today launched a weeklong “Har Ghar Tiranga” campaign under the aegis of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav.Principal of the College Dr. Monika Sharma was the Chief Guest at the inaugural function.

On the first day of the campaign, a Symposium and Slogan writing competition on the theme “Har Ghar Tiranga” was jointly organised by the Department of Music, Department of Zoology, NSS Units and Heritage Club.

Addressing the gathering, the Chief Guest threw light on the importance of the campaign and encouraged the students to bring Tiranga home to hoist it to mark the 75th year of India’s Independence. She further added that this will not only enhance our personal connection to Tiranga but also strengthen our commitment to Nation building.

She appreciated the efforts of respective departments for holding a wonderful contest in the institution.Dr. Monika said that such types of contests would definitely provide a platform to budding students to channelize their talent in the right direction.

As many as 12 students of the host college participated in the symposium contest and expressed their view on the topic.In the Symposium competition, Kriti Sharma, Sem IV, Piyush Sharma, Sem- IV and Radhika Sharma of Sem-IV emerged as best speakers.

Among 10 students who participated in the slogan writing contest, Ritika Karthol, Sem-II, Radhika Sharma, Sem-IV, Riya Balgotra, Sem-IV and Saher Shakeel Sem, IV were among the front runners.Prof. Rupa, Department of Education; Dr. Usha Sharma, Department of Sociology and Prof. Shama Rani, Department of Dogri acted as judges, while Piyush Sharma students of Sem 4th conducted the proceedings of the programme. Those who were judged best were given “Tiranga” as a token of love by the chief guest.

Convener Heritage Club, Prof Yash Paul presented the vote of thanks.HoD Music Dr. Seema Sharam, HoD Zoology Dr. Sanjeet Kour, Dr. Kewal Kumar, PO NSS Unit GCW Prof Sumita Rao, Prof Shallu Jasrotia, Prof Yash Paul, Dr. Sanjay Kumar and Prof. Yash Kumar along with other faculty members graced the occasion with their benign presence.



Comments are closed.

eskişehir eskort bayan - korsan taksi