Portal to India News

No eligible person to be devoid of pension: Balbir Singh Sidhu

Health & Family Welfare Minister distributes sanction letters in camps held across 50 wards

S.A.S. Nagar : ”It is an article of faith with the Congress Government led by the Chief Minister, Captain Amarinder Singh that no needy person should be devoid of pension and the eligible people should be provided pensions at their doorsteps. As part of this, today public welfare camps were organized in 50 wards of Mohali where the pension forms were filled and the eligible persons were distributed sanction letters.” This was disclosed here today by the Health and Family Welfare Minister, Punjab, and Mohali MLA Mr. Balbir Singh Sidhu while commencing the drive from the camp held in front of the Gurudwara Sri Kalgidhar Singh Sabha, Phase-4.The minister also added that in the camps held today, the sanction letters with regard to the old age, widow, disabled and the dependent children pensions were disbursed. The Sarbat Sehat Bima Yojna cards were also distributed during the drive. The minister also visited the camps held at phase-2 and madanpura chowk and distributed the pension sanction letters. He said that since owing to corona virus pandemic, the people are scared to visit the Government offices which is why the camps have been organized for providing facilities to the people right at their door steps.
The occasion also saw the sanction letters distributed with regard to the pensions sanctioned by the Social Security, Women and Child Development Department.The minister also exhorted the people to follow the safety protocols such as wearing of masks, washing of hands for 20 seconds as often as possible and maintaining the social distance because exercising caution is the biggest safeguard against this pandemic.Among others present on the occasion included the Political Secretary to the minister and Chairman Market Committee Kharar Harkesh Chand Sharma Machhli Kalan, Ex President Municipal Council Rajinder Singh Rana, President Block Congress Committee (Urban) Mohali Jaspreet Singh Gill, Raja Kanwarjot Singh, Rupinder Kaur Reena, Paramjit Singh Chauhan, Harpreet Singh Bunty, Ex Councillor Jaspreet Kaur, Amarjit Singh Brar, Amarjit Singh Kohli and JaspaL Singh, Surinder Singh Sodhi, Dr. Gurdeep Singh, Khem Singh Saini, Guljit Singh, Mrs. Kiran, Jagdeep Singh, Sukhwinder Singh Bedi, Gurpal Singh Baidwan, Karan Johar and J.P. Aggarwal.



Comments are closed.

eskort - eskişehir eskort bayan