News Website

Sukhjinder Raj Singh Lalli Majithia Assumes Charge As Chairman PUNGRAIN

Exudes Confidence That Department Would Continue To Shine And Safeguard Farmers Interests By Ensuring Yet Another Seamless Paddy Season In October

Chandigarh : Taking over responsibility of Chairman PUNGRAIN here this morning in presence Cabinet Minister Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi, O P Soni, Member Parliaments Ravneet Singh Bittu and Gurjeet Singh Aujla, Chairman Warehousing Corporation Raj Kumar Verka, MLA Raj Kumar Chabewal and Darshan Singh Brar, veteran Congress leader from Majha region Sukhjinder Raj Singh Lalli Majithia exuded confidence that department would continue to safeguard farmers’ interests and aspirations by ensuring yet another flawless procurement experience during the ensuing Paddy Season.Assuming charge here at Anaaj Bhawan amidst an array of his supporters and department officers, Lalli Majithia expressed his gratitude towards Captain Amarinder Singh for reposing faith in him for handling this critical position. Our Chief Minister’s leadership and direction have been the sole inspiration behind the department’s superlative contribution and hard work during the record last 9 crop seasons on the trot since the government took over in April 2017, he said.Cabinet Minister Bharat Bhushan Ashu congratulated the new Chairman and extended his best wishes and support to him on behalf of whole department.
Exhorting the department officers and field staff to keep putting their best for the state, Lalli Majithia expressed solidarity with the farmers protesting against the three central agricultural legislations. Punjab under stewardship of Captain Amarinder Singh would always be at the forefront to support our Anndatas in their genuine battle against these unconstitutional and undemocratic acts which are totally repugnant, he added.Government had appointed Lalli Majithia as Chairman PUNGRAIN on June 12 last week after the post had fallen vacant following demise of Y S Ratra (former State Chief Secretary).Secretary Food Supplies Rahul Tewari, Director Food Supplies Ravi Bhagat, Dr. Satinder Gill, Jagwinder pal Singh Jagga,Gurmukh Singh, Satinder Singh Shah, Harbhupinder Shah, Akash Majitha, Jasmeet Singh Badowal, Harsimar Singh Sitta (AAG Punjab),Gurpreet Singh Jalal, Dilbagh Singh,Balwinder Singh Mardi, Mohan Singh Nibbarwind, Gurmukh Singh Kadranbad, Navdeep Singh Sona, Jasmittar Singh Chaugawan, Neeraj, Sukhwinder Dhillon, Pamma Pardhan and department officers were present at the ceremony, along with the family members and well-wishers of the newly appointed chairman.



Comments are closed.

eskişehir eskort bayan - korsan taksi